Hi - Reisverslag uit Crawley, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bianca Coops - WaarBenJij.nu Hi - Reisverslag uit Crawley, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bianca Coops - WaarBenJij.nu

Hi

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianca

10 April 2013 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Crawley

Oops.. time flies  Slowly getting used to flying back & forth now. I don’t know how people do it that have to fly pretty far for work every week. Although a longer flight is actually a little bit more relaxing than a 45 minute hop. At least I get some tea and a yummy double chocolate chip cookie in the plane ;-) haha.
Anyways, what have I been up to? Well, not that much actually.. or at least not as much as I had planned. I’ve changed to a different hotel, still no apartment . At least I have a bit more choice in food now and as I’m at the airport now, I could just walk out there and go buy a magazine or a coffee. Better than being isolated in Three Bridges ;-). Last week I stayed over for the Easter weekend. On Good Friday I met up with Remi & Alex who I met through work. First some shopping on Oxford Street (OMG… that is soooooo crowded!) and then on to Covent Garden for a late lunch/early dinner. That was really nice! We had a three course meal at Café des Amis. Nice food and we had fun together .
After dinner we went on our way to South Kensington. I was told that the best cupcakes are made at the Hummingbird bakery there and the best cookies at Ben’s Cookies. Of course I had to buy some at both places! Being more of a cookie fan than cupcakes, I prefer those (coconut cookie! The best!).
Ok, back to things other than food. We wanted to go to a museum, but it was 5.30 PM already so we knew that they would be closed.. however, we still went to the National History Museum as we wanted to look at the building and it was just around the corner. Lucky us, turns out there was an event going on that evening and the museum was open till 10 PM! So of course we went in and first off we went to the Dinosaurs exhibit. Really cool to see. We wandered some more through the museum, looking for the Darwin centre. Instead we walked right into a game area! They were promoting for energy savings and eco friendly stuff. Pretty funny that we walked into that. Of course we played Eco-bingo . And after Alex won every single game (one as a team though ;-) ), we thought it wise to continue our journey ;-). As it was getting pretty late, we were thinking to just go for a drink somewhere and then call it a night. To our surprise, the entrance hall was turned into a bar! There was a group performing on top of the stairs in the main hall and there were small snacks and drinks. So we had an amazing time in the museum having our drink while listening to a musical performance in the ambiance of the dinosaurs and all. So cool!

After this all, we went on our way back and made plans for more fun stuff ;-)
Saturday was just a lazy day. Unfortunately for me I got sick on Sunday  I had so many plans! But I guess my body decided it has to wait till another time. I was still sick on Monday, so that Friday was the only time I went into London.

Last weekend my friend from Vancouver was here (in NL)! It was so much fun to show off Holland . We met up in Leiden, having lunch in the sun at Annie’s Verjaardag and later on we went to Haarlem, my favourite city in the Netherlands. It was fun!
Now it’s back to work. Next week new adventures!! On Tuesday afternoon I’m taking the Eurostar train from London to Paris for training and then on Friday Arine is driving up to Paris and we’ll go explore the city for the weekend!! Yay  . On Sunday I’m taking the train back to London.

That’s it for now. Till next time!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Crawley

Bianca

Actief sinds 29 Maart 2011
Verslag gelezen: 526
Totaal aantal bezoekers 73169

Voorgaande reizen:

16 September 2016 - 09 Oktober 2016

China

19 Augustus 2015 - 07 September 2015

USA & Canada trip

15 Februari 2015 - 07 Maart 2015

Thailand & Cambodia 2015

25 Maart 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Project in Jackson

16 November 2013 - 12 December 2013

Costa Rica, Nicaragua & Panama!

18 Februari 2013 - 05 Juli 2013

Project in Engeland

10 Juni 2011 - 02 Januari 2013

Project in Vancouver

16 April 2011 - 27 April 2011

Een fotografie reis met Sawadee

01 April 2006 - 25 April 2006

Bianca in Japan

Landen bezocht: