Final story from the UK - Reisverslag uit Crawley, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bianca Coops - WaarBenJij.nu Final story from the UK - Reisverslag uit Crawley, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bianca Coops - WaarBenJij.nu

Final story from the UK

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bianca

26 Juni 2013 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Crawley

Hi all!
As you can tell by the title, this will be my last story from UK. Next week is my last week working here. I’m ready for a new adventure!! Maybe it’ll be in NL, maybe it’ll be in another country. Who knows!

Ok, back to the last couple of weeks. The first weekend of June I stayed in London. This time I actually had time the whole weekend to enjoy . A Canadian colleague was in London as well that weekend so we decided to join for some sightseeing. We had booked a ‘Ducktour’ in the morning  So much fun! It’s an old army vehicle that they’ve changed for tourists to tour around London both on land and on water. It was a bit cold because of the wind, but it was still fun. First off we drove around the main sights like Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace. Then on the Theems where right beside the James Bond building (MI6) we went into the water! That was fun. A little less fun was later on when there was a big splash on the side where we were sitting… literally head to toe I was wet! Luckily just on 1 side.. oh well, there has to be a first for everything, right?
Hazhir & I had fun on the short tour (just over an hour). Back on land (close to the London Eye) we headed for hot chocolate first! Warming up. Later in the day we were meeting with Remi to go out for lunch, so we went on our way towards Piccadilly Circus. We left the subway earlier and strolled around the area. This area was a lot nicer than Oxford Street, wow. (Oxford Street made me want to run away from the city! Geez so crowded). We went to a fish restaurant for lunch for a 3-course meal . Nice! Afterwards Remi & I did a little bit of shopping and then I had it for the day. It started pretty early ;-) So I went back to Gatwick to relax.
On Sunday the weather was much nicer, perfect for my day: visiting Kew Gardens. I just walked around the gardens for a couple of hours, really nice. Enjoying the different areas, nice & relaxed atmosphere there. Just a relaxing day really. I went back relatively early so I was back at 5PM.

On Tuesday I went to London after work with 3 colleagues (Canadian, Dutch & Scottish) for dinner. That was really fun! We went to Soho to a Mexican restaurant. Nice food although it was way too spicy for me (in Holland Mexican food is not spicy…). Still fun though . After dinner our Scottish colleague took me and my Dutch colleague on a super quick tour around the city! That was so much fun. We walked to Piccadilly Circus, saw Buckingham Palace from a distance, went to Big Ben & Westminster Abbey and then to the Theems and take in the view of the city. Really nice with the sunset at that time. A good night out .

Then on Friday June 7 I went on holiday with Arine to La Palma. Really nice to be there again, especially now as a tourist. Even went to areas I hadn’t been before! Like the Roque de Muchachos, the highest part of the island on the volcano top at 2426m, seeing the other 3 islands above the clouds (Tenerife, La Gomera & El Hierro). And to El Remo, having yummy grilled mussels & drinks at the beach! We had a real good time. I actually read 3 books! Wow.

Now I’m back in the UK for the last few weeks of work here, wrapping up and then… who knows!

Ciao!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Crawley

Bianca

Actief sinds 29 Maart 2011
Verslag gelezen: 672
Totaal aantal bezoekers 73169

Voorgaande reizen:

16 September 2016 - 09 Oktober 2016

China

19 Augustus 2015 - 07 September 2015

USA & Canada trip

15 Februari 2015 - 07 Maart 2015

Thailand & Cambodia 2015

25 Maart 2014 - 22 Augustus 2014

Project in Jackson

16 November 2013 - 12 December 2013

Costa Rica, Nicaragua & Panama!

18 Februari 2013 - 05 Juli 2013

Project in Engeland

10 Juni 2011 - 02 Januari 2013

Project in Vancouver

16 April 2011 - 27 April 2011

Een fotografie reis met Sawadee

01 April 2006 - 25 April 2006

Bianca in Japan

Landen bezocht: